any opinions on these different carburetor rebuild kits?

General motorcycle conversation

Moderators: Volker_P, tidd650

juntjoo

any opinions on these different carburetor rebuild kits?

Postby juntjoo » Fri Dec 08, 2017 7:29 pm

any opinions on these and what are the difference between them if any? out of all that I've found off ebay I chose these as they have the most included o-rings while others have less than half included. How many do I need exactly? And do these with extra include the o-rings for the fuel tubes?

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre ... 2408138197

vs

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre ... 2133486968
82" cb650 Nighthawk

Folsoml

Re: any opinions on these different carburetor rebuild kits?

Postby Folsoml » Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:30 pm

I have no experience with either of these rebuild kits. I have used Sumo brand brake pads and they seemed to perform as they should. Odd that they should say that it is compatible with the CB650 AND the CB650SC Nighthawk since the Nighthawk had a 118 main jet and the CB650 had a 120.
Have a problem with your CB650? Have a technical question? Click here!

My Current Bikes: 2005 HD FLHTCUI Electra Glide Ultra Classic, 2007 Yamaha Vino,

juntjoo

Postby juntjoo » Sat Dec 09, 2017 2:43 am

Folsoml wrote:I have no experience with either of these rebuild kits. I have used Sumo brand brake pads and they seemed to perform as they should. Odd that they should say that it is compatible with the CB650 AND the CB650SC Nighthawk since the Nighthawk had a 118 main jet and the CB650 had a 120.

thanks. I've heard to avoid using the brass(or whatever theyre made of) parts and just use the rubber in these kits, I guess if you can, and I don't need any of the jets or other metal parts.
82" cb650 Nighthawk

GeorgeSweety

Postby GeorgeSweety » Sat Dec 09, 2017 5:16 am