Dumping gas between carbs?

If it's broken or just needs tweaked

Moderators: Volker_P, tidd650

brentamental

Dumping gas between carbs?

Postby brentamental » Mon May 27, 2019 1:12 pm

I am totally new to motorcycles, so forgive me if I am not asking this quite correctly. I recently bought a 82 CB650 (posted a pic yesterday) that starts well and seems to run pretty solid. The guy I bought it from said he had just rebuilt the carbs. It has a drip from the second carb from the right (carb 2? Please correct if mistaken) after being ridden a bit. I was gonna try the screwdriver handle thing today, but when I started it up, gas started running out between what I guess to be 3 and 4. It doesn't appear to be coming from any of the fuel lines. This wasn't happening before today and the only thing I've noticed that was different is that a small black line just behind, but not connected to the petcock had come off the nipple. I put it back and temporarily secured it with a zip tie, but the leak is still happening. Any help is appreciated. Image

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

GeorgeSweety

Re: Dumping gas between carbs?

Postby GeorgeSweety » Tue May 28, 2019 2:23 pm